Loving is not owning-We can let it go

I was on my way home when I heard this song. It’s so simple yet meaningful. Guess a lot of people could relate to this since we have this so called “parang-kame-na-parang-hinde” type of relationship. Not just for those type but also for all types of relationships. Nothing is permanent but change. There’s no assurance and security in this world, we only live once so why live miserable. I maybe talking like i’ve never experience hurt before but believe me: i feel it until it’s gone.

i’m self-proclaimed insecure with so many things – don’t mention school, diploma, cool job, best bf here ok??? the thing is, i can’t live agonizing everyday. i can just go with the flow. if i can’t be happy now, until when should  wait right? I may be broke most of the times, but i can be wealthier and happier and wiser just by letting things happen. We can let it go…

Now by MYMP

Now is all I know
Now is all I got
And I don’t know
If there will be tomorrow for us.

Now is all I care about
Now that you are here
Now that you’re the contents of my heart.

Now you’re all I know
Now is all I promise
And I don’t know
If there will be a future for us.

Now is all I live for
Now that you are near
And it was best that from the start it was clear.

Refrain:
Loving is not owning
We can let it go
We can let it go.

Loving is not owning
You can let me go
You can let me go.

Chorus:
There’s a reason
Why we love each other now
And we don’t know if this is forever.

There’s a reason
Why we are together now
And we don’t care if it’s not forever now.

Now is all I think about
Now that I am happy
And I’m not sure
If there will be a future for us.

Now is all I offer
It’s everything I got
And I still wish

That there will be a tomorrow for us.

We love each other now..

~ by yanic19 on October 19, 2008.

4 Responses to “Loving is not owning-We can let it go”

  1. i love this song very much.. i need so much reminding so i listen to this song as conscious reminder to think of now!

    >>> thanks for visiting my site! :)

  2. hehehe..yah i love dis song nga din ehh haha..=)

    >>> can relate bah? thanks for dropping by…:)

  3. i really love this song… true and meaningful…

  4. thanks for this song that made me realize what i have to realize in loving someone.we dont know what might happen…only heaven knows..only GOD knows what is meant for us.be happy enjoy love,live life the way GOD made it by loving and expressing truly who u are and what u feel.the things there is be sincere be true its once in a lifetime ,make the most of it,,,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

